fbpx

Vault of Souls

Series:  

Release Date: October 1, 2024

Josephine Angelini makes her adult fantasy debut with an epic tale about a world on the brink of destruction, and the Saints, assassins, and warriors who will risk everything to save it. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Naomi Novick.

The Peaceful People will suffer bondage no longer…

A former slave spearheads a ruthless rebellion against the kingdom that keeps her people in chains. Where Tabin-Af goes, the ground shakes and the air glows yellow. There are whispers that she is one of the mythical Widows, a harbinger of the end.

Every death adds another soul to the Vault…

Wielding unchecked elemental power, Tabin-Af’s Avenging Army is on a mission to lay waste to anyone who gets in their way, filling the Vault with every life they take. When the Vault can no longer hold, it will trigger a Reaping, a cataclysmic event where the dead are unleashed to reap the living.

The Vault of Souls is full…

Champions are chosen in secret, some to kill the Widow, and others to leverage her power against their enemies. Kings, queens, Saints, and cabals maneuver their pawns, scheming to use the uprising to their advantage, as destinies become intertwined and the line between heroism and villainy blurs, with the fate of an entire world hanging in the balance.